Different, from the outside in…

I’ve come to realize that

God made me different

I’m not the same

not the socialite queen

not the buzzing friend machine

just me

different than the rest

on the outside and

on the in

programmed to LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

forgive quickly

and forget the hurts

you may not know me,

but I’m here to stay

gonna serve my Lord from now

until my dying day

gonna write

gonna draw

gonna paint

gonna sing

gonna dance

gonna love

Cause this is me 

this is who I am

God made me different

in Him I’ll never be the same


Leave a Reply

