10 Things That Make Me Happy

Happy

Image via Wikipedia

God
Yes, God makes me happy. But not that temporary kind of happy that can change with the weather. It’s a joy in my heart that I feel inside of me at all times. So even when I’m doing laundry, sweeping the floor, picking up groceries, anything, I’m just happy and I just feel so blessed to be alive. It’s this special feeling that you carry around with you at all times once you really have felt His love.

Laughing
Because of what it is… laughing… It’s this burst of happy release, finding the comedy in small situations… They say “laughter is the best medicine” and yes, I think if you were to try to live your life without laughter, you’d probably see how critical a component to happiness it really is.

My hubby
Yes, my hubby, makes me happy. He knows me better than anyone else in this world. He can look at me and instinctlively know when something is bothering me or I’m thinking something and yes, even when I’m trying to pass off a little white lie. He is so funny and has such a positive outlook on life that he can make me laugh and smile even in my toughest moments.

Snow Days
It’s a snow day and I don’t have to take the kids to school or go to work… no more explaining left to do there… Snowmans, snow angels, mittens, hot chocolate…

New shoes
Yes, I’m a woman and I love new shoes just like every other woman. But I’m particularly picky when it comes to shoes. So if I can find a beautiful comfortable affordable pair of shoes, that doesn’t happen often. So when it does, I revel in it!!

Sales & saving money
Yes, yes, yes!! I have 3 kids, a family of five over here. And so if I can save money anyhow, anyway, then I am there and I am hip-hip horaying all the way to the midnight or 3am sale. lol. Black Friday, yes I’m there.

Thrift Store Shopping
So, an off-shoot of my thrifty spending is thrift store shopping. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE looking for bargains. I love to find things that are just a little worn and clean, polish or paint them up and make them new again. Yes, I’m a thrift store diva. 🙂

Chicken noodle soup on rainy days
Chicken noodle soup on rainy days (homemade of course). It just doesn’t get much better than that. It’s like 2 healthy servings of heaven pie

My kids
Whew! Can’t believe my kids are so far down on the list! That was definitely an oversight. My kids are wow, they are amazing. From my oldest Eric, who can always tune into how I’m feeling and is so in sync with my emotions. To my middle son Chris who always has a quick witty comment lying in wait. To my beautiful daughter Carina, my little sweet cuddle bug. I have just been so blessed by my children and they make me so happy every single day. Sometimes they get me upset of course but mostly, it’s just happy.

Clean organization
Having everything cleanly organized just give me this amazing sense of happiness. There’s this deep personal satisfaction that comes from that. Speaking of which, i have a little cleaning to do now

Powered by Plinky

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fungai Rufaro Machirori
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 19:06:59

    I like your list – very honest but also very realistic. Glad to see you that your happiness comes from what you have and not what society sometimes makes us want to have 🙂

    Reply

    • latinabella
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 11:15:36

      Hey Fungai, thanks for stopping by my blog! I feel so honored to have had a visit from you. I love your blog! Yes, it’s true the things that society impresses upon us for happiness often only offer a temporary happiness.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

