An artist is born…

Donated by the artist when he joined the Acade...

Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday, Christopher said “Mami, can I talk to you? I want to ask you a question.”  I said “sure of course we can talk”.  And he asked me… “Mami, do you know that feeling you get when you feel like you want to make something but you don’t know what it is?” And I thought wow, I had never actually talked about that feeling, but I did know it.  The stirring feeling that I get in my chest when something is brewing on the inside yearning to come out and even I don’t know what it is.  I told him “yes, Chris I do know that feeling.  When you feel like there is something that you want to make but you don’t know.  Sometimes I’ll start writing when that happens, and then it will be a poem.   Or I’ll start to draw and whatever it is just takes shape slowly”.  He was so excited that I knew that feeling that he was referring to.  But I thought it was amazing that he had that feeling and wanted to discuss it.  Christopher looks like he’s going to be a little artist.  I’m not sure what it is he will make, maybe art, maybe poetry, maybe even music.  But something is simmering inside of him to come out… He sang me a short song that he had made up too… I want to record it and post it here, although I’m not really sure how. ..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jade of D.I.V.A Rules
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 18:06:46

    Hi Latina Bella,

    Just wanted to say thank you for showing love to our blog. I was able to drop by yours today and really read it. Amazing insight. I’m always inspired when I find other positive women. We have officially subscribed and can’t wait to read more. Keep doing your thing.

    Have a good one!

    Jade

    Reply

Leave a Reply

