Going Back in time…

If I could go back in time, I wouldn’t change a thing in my life…

Art Journal Spread ready to be journalled

But If I could go back in time and talk to my 16-year-old self I’d tell her to take her time. That things might not be the way she wants them at that moment, but that it will all come in good time. I’d tell her to remember to always be true to herself, and to keep up with the things that rejuvenate her, like reading, writing and creating art. The pleasure that comes with those things will be so much longer lasting then the temporary pleasure that will come with partying. And to remember to keep things in perspective. Two years goes by in the blink of an eye, so will high school come to an end too quickly as will college. I’d tell her to be true to herself above all else. Oh and to keep a better journal, cause I want to go back and relive all of our memories through all of her wonderful journal entries. lol

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

