My first job: retail

My first job ever was at this clothing store called EASY PICKINS. I was 15 and my friend Melody got me the job. I think I lasted about 3 months there before they let me go because business was "slow". I still remember putting away endless pieces of clothing, monitoring the huge dressing room, running the cash register and finding old pairs of shoes in the boxes for new shoes… the first time I learned people shop lift – a LOT! lol. That was the first and last job that I ever worked in retail….

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

