Laughter Bursts like bubbles and feeds my soul

Yesterday Carina came over to me and told me “PeePee Mami! PeePee!”  Exclamations like that cause the drop of EVERYTHING your doing and mad scrambles to get to the bathroom.  So off we took like rockets up the stairs.  She in front and me following closely behind.  For some reason, this sprint caused some glee inside of her and she started to laugh.  Her cute little tiny girl contagious laugh that makes you want to laugh too just because something is making HER laugh.  I began to laugh and felt myself for that instant transported back to the innocence of my own childhood.  When everything was sweeter.  The air.  The swings went higher.  The slides pushed me down faster.  The ice cream truck popsicles were so much more delicious and I never counted their calories… Jokes were funnier and there was always something in the air.  Something not tainted I guess, magical.  Those are the moments I love to be a mom.  No matter what mundane things I was doing (probably folding laundry) we stop and just are in that moment.  And my heart grows and my soul is rejuvenated in some way by the short laughter we shared.   I am Mami.  I am Love. 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 00:36:48

    I was transported with you sis.. thank you for sharing your beautiful moment, Love, DG.

    Reply

  2. Navaja
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 01:54:16

    Mom's day is coming up which means your children will pimp you out :). Go moms!

    Reply

  3. latinabella
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 16:53:45

    @DG aw, thanks for stopping by sis. I know you know exactly how I feel with your two little beautiful blessings. πŸ™‚ love ya!

    Reply

  4. latinabella
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 16:54:57

    @Navaja — thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚ and yes, maybe they will. homemade cards and presents. Mother's day is always the best!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

