Musings of love…

Sometimes I want to capture time in a bubble. 
Save memories floating in clouds
to be later plucked and tickled back into place.
laughter like champagne bubbles
smiles like the sun

I stop and think one day they will leave me
And I hug them longer
inhaling their scents
trying to fill my every pore with their beings
with trace memories that will never leave me

touch their warm cheeks
see their souls innoncence in their eyes
hear their sweet words
requests for more babies or toys
all come in the same breath

constant questions fill my days
and make me think of thoughts long forgotten
games remembered
childhood relived
Love untold

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. unseenslaughter
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 18:21:20

    awww 🙂

    Reply

  2. Marcela Beatty
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 16:32:27

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  3. latinabella
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 19:22:46

    thank you ladies! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Blanca Stella
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 05:24:38

    Beautiful..My only son turned 17 last week. After blowing out the candles on his his cake, I took outsome of his baby pictures…and longed again for some of those moments..but alas I have learned to let go and am in fulfillment that I gave it my all as a mother..and the bond we share will never go away..although the interaction has changed. Enjoy them every minute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

