Rebirth

Spring is here, in the air. You can feel it when you walk outside. It pulses in the air all around you. With every breath that you take, you can feel it pumping through you. The energy, the newness, the life of it all. Leaves, grass, flowers, all in bloom.

I love taking walks now at lunch. To anywhere and nowhere in particular just to get out and breathe in the spring. Feel my lungs expands with its fullness and fertility. With each step that I take, my body recharges. It fills me with a light that illuminates from inside of me. And men stop and stare at me as I am reborn.

Leave a Reply

