20 More days until Spring..

that’s what Will told me today. Only 20 more days to spring and I’m so excited about it now. excited enough that I’m blogging. It’s been a while (since my bday) since I’ve written anything, but spring inspired me today. rejuvenation. new growth. new life. new beginnings. the time of year when the frozen ground begins to thaw and yields new things. do you remember what spring smells like? everything is a little softer, dewier, fresher. there’s the smell of grass again and trees, and flowers. and the sounds, sound clearer. more birds singing happily. and bees buzzing by.

I’m looking forward to trips to the park with my kids. playing outside. walks after dinner. maybe even flying a kite. 10 years ago, I would have been looking forward to buying a new top and heading out to the bar with the girls and getting smashed. meeting new guys and dancing the night away. it’s amazing how in only one decade, how your life can change, and you trade in one kind of fun for another. and this kind, it’s of a different variety, no side effects, no hang overs, no regrets. i’m so happy right now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

